Coach:  Nicky McIntosh

Assistant Coach:  Caroline Porter

Moderator: Kristina Lavergne

SCA National Cheerleading Champions 1994, 1998, 1999, 2004, 2011
9th UCA National Championship 2014
SCA National Cheerleading Runners-up 2007
3rd Place Contest of Champions Nationals 2008
6th Place U.S. Spirit Nationals 2009
3rd SCA National Cheerleading 2010, 2011
2nd Place - SCA National Cheerleading Competition 2013
Regional Super Varsity Champions 2013
LHSAA Super Varsity State Champions 2013
LHSAA Non-Tumbling J. V. Champions (Freshmen)
LHSAA State Champions 2014
1st Place UCA Regional J. V. Competition
1st UCA Nationals Championship 2015
Junior Varsity Game Day National Runners Up 2016
Semi-Finalists UCA National High School Cheerleading Championship 2016

The cheerleaders are members of the school spirit organization.   This group includes the Cheerleaders, Junior Varsity Cheerleaders and Mascots.  The purpose is to provide and promote school spirit at athletic events.  Impartial judges are hired to select cheerleaders and tryouts are held each spring.  All eligible students must have at least a 1.5 GPA at the time of tryouts, and must maintain that average each quarter. Varsity and Junior Varsity try-outs for the 2019-2020 school year will be held April 2-4, 2019 from 3:30-5:30 p.m. in the gymnasium.


2018-2019 Rebel Cheerleaders



Leah Bourque

Camille Farris

Melainey Guillory

Ahmari Metoyer

Gabi Taylor

Danielle Williams


Colleen Angelle

Celeste Frederick

Brin Laperouse

Gracie Latiolais

Ashley Malhiet

Emma-Claire McMath

Addison Thibodeaux

Taylor Vautrot


Gracie Greene

Isabella Guilbeau

Lillian Guillory

Mallory Guy

Ali Hughes

Maci Kidder

Mary Katherine Lavergne

Blair Theriot

Maddie Thompson


Colette Boudreaux

Annalise Guilbeau

Madi Mouton

Lily Rodrigue

Celine Stegeman

Allison Viguerie